Don’t be misled!

Galatians 6:7 Living Bible Translation

7 Don’t be misled; remember that you can’t ignore God and get away with it: a man will always reap just the kind of crop he sows!

I recall a time when I was in a financially tight spot. A bill needed to be paid but the payment was due before the necessary funds would be available in my bank account. I moved funds around from savings accounts, deposited some loose change found in my apartment, and jumped straight into prayers that the payment would not influence and insufficient funds fee. This habit has lead to many issues in the past but, for some reason, I’d end up questioning why I was having hardships later on. I was misleading myself!

Have you been guilty of misleading yourself when it comes to doing just what the Holy Spirit is telling you to do? I know that I have been guilty, after all, I (was) young and invincible a time or two. Perhaps this is why Galatians is a book I am frequently reading these days? It’s a clear reminder to stay on track. Sure, there are things to hope for in this life, but if we lose sight of just what our purpose is in Christ, we are seeking out crops from a poor harvest.

It’s on January, there is still a little less than 11 months to go in 2014. Resolve to seek the Leader and do not be mislead this year anymore.

~Ashley

Leave a Reply

