Book Review: Jesus Is______

Courtesy of BookSneeze.com

Title: Jesus Is_____ Find a New Way to Be Human

Author: Judah Smith

Publisher: Thomas Nelson

I have no idea how to begin this review—not because I am at a loss for words, but because this is one of the most memorable and worthwhile reads I have come across in about five months. This read is funny, effortlessly charismatic and a refreshing approach to embracing all that Jesus is in our lives.

Within the first few pages, I realized that Smith is genuine about what he is writing. He provides a bit of an disclaimer about how his intended message might be delivered (which becomes a hilarious undertone to the entire book) and his sincerity is palpable! This is because he finds ways to intertwine his real-life experiences with straight talk about the Bible and what all Jesus is to/for humanity.

I feel like this is my most pitiful book review, honestly. If I wax too poetically, you might think I’m exaggerating! Jesus Is_____ great. Seriously. I recommend this book for all believers, especially those who are new to the Christian faith.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I am not required to write a positive review whatsoever. The opinions I have expressed are completely my own. This disclosure is in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Jesus Is______

  1. Pingback: Anticipate an entertaining upload! | TheSpiritedNerd

  2. Pingback: “God SO loves!” | TheSpiritedNerd

Leave a Reply

