Talk with God, not at Him

Before I hop into this, don’t you love the new blog look?! It’s a part of the developments of…something else…but I hope you like it as much as I do! Now, on to today’s Open Learning.

I’m eager. I am picking up where I left off on a couple projects and I am so excited about it! The excitement, however, is revealing itself to be a little too much. I don’t want to run ahead of God.

Somewhere, in the almost 200 entries in this blog, I’m quite confident I’ve posted something about this before, but I wanted to provide something a little more focused for today’s Open Learning post. You see, we understand that prayer is how we petition the Lord (or at least I hope you understand that!); but do you understand that it’s nothing wrong with that? You’re not telling God what to do–He is in control!

Please read this article from RELEVANT Magazine entitled, “Prayer Isn’t Telling God What to Do,” and share your thoughts.

~Ashley

Leave a Reply

