Even blind eyes would see this

The past week, I tell you, has been spiritually life changing.  In order for you to understand this snippet of testimony, I need to go back a few years.

Around 2007, I started a search for one comprehensive list of the names of God.  Yesterday, right before a soul-of-clay-shattering presentation, I found it.  For this awesome time in my life, I declare that He is…

ADONAI, the Lord, my great Lord

ELOHIM, the all-powerful One, Creator

EL ROI, the God Who sees me

JEHOVAH-NISSI, the Lord Who heals

JEHOVAH-SHAMMAH, the Lord my companion

The Word tells us, in so many words that, once we are set apart as a Believer, we have the capacity for great things.  One of those great things is the fact that God will speak to us.  Our hearing, unfortunately, isn’t all that great.  Sometimes by circumstances out of our control, but always by choice.   So what do you do when the Lord adamantly calls out to you?  You listen, and stand in fear that God IS all He says He is.

My day-to-day living has been uncomfortable, lonely…outright depressing…for several months.  Trying to be diligent in my delivery of some good ol’ Christian news within this blog even suffered.  I could easily start pointing my fingers at the enemy as the reason for such dread, but that would put a wall up between me and Jesus.  This is because of that lovely thing given to us before we were even formed in our mother’s womb: choice.

Free will is one of the many things that non-believers and Believers alike have debates about when it comes to Christianity, but I can tell you this (and with confidence)—my free will opened my world up to some sad things, and those openings allowed the enemy in.  I was blind, but now I see.

In this week alone, God has given back to me

  • a spiritual environment that encourages fellowship and learning
  • a host of re-energized prayer partners
  • patience and less attitude (I can admit that the latter is going to take more time, lol)
  • sign after sign after sign of His love and encouragement, and
  • the renewed will to put on the armor of God and battle on towards victory

What a blessing!  My friends, that desire years ago to find the words to express all that He is to/for me came at the time I needed Him most.  I profess that the devil is an absolute habitual liar, and that Jesus is Lord!  Joyce Meyer Ministries says, “Our heavenly Father is a God of growth and change, and He wants His children to be saved, restored and transformed.”  I am blessed to be a part of the body of Christ, and take His call to teach very seriously.

Therefore, continue to keep me in your prayers, so that whatever I share with you is from a place of servitude and not personal glory.  Amazing Grace has been bestowed upon you and me time and time again, least with forget!

God bless…

~Ashley

Leave a Reply

