Anti-Compromise

I’m a fan of Courtney Chowning.  I learned of her via Faithful Bloggers, a community she created that I’m very proud to be a part of.  On top of that, she approved my first guest blog feature as a Christian blogger.  I don’t know how she juggles her calling with everything else she does, but I think she’s great.

Photo from students.stedwards.edu

She’s especially great because God used her on June 6th to write a blog entry that reminded me of the importance of staying on the right path.  The entry, entitled “Do You Compromise?”, convicted me!  It was perfectly timed.  I put myself in a bit of a spiritual compromise on behalf of goal-chasing; and, that’s not the way it should be.

So, please read her post and compromise no more, okay?

~Ashley

Leave a Reply

