Diving into the Bible for 90 Days

Years ago, I vowed to read the Bible in its entirety but never completed it.  And sometime in 2010, I picked the challenge up again with the intention of reading the Bible within a year, but I’m still three chapters shy of completing the OT.  I’m certain it’s been over a year since I started.

Well, I’m pleased to tell you that I’m giving it another go-ahead, top-to-bottom...in 90 days.  What?  Three months to read the greatest book of all time?  I must be crazy!

I am, for the strength and progression of my relationship with God!

This is a wake up call for you, too, I’m sure.  When is the last time you really had your head in the Word?  Do you know a few verses by heart but that’s about it?  Why not join me?  Seriously!  If you can commit 90 days to a physical diet, you can certainly commit to a spiritual diet.

One of my beloved sisters in Christ will be sending me the reading schedule very soon, and I will be sure to post it here on the blog.  Will you come along with me in this life changing journey?

~ Ashley

4 thoughts on “Diving into the Bible for 90 Days

  1. Daphne

    Ashley it will be an awesome journey. To be honest it was easier to commit to reading the bible in 90 days than it would be for me to commit to a 90 day diet. Should you need the reading schedule according to the NIV version I would be happy to send it to you. Enjoy the blessings that the read will bring your way.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

