Should Bloggers have a personal statement of faith?

While working on things for my blogs (such as planning this Wednesday’s Open Learning entry, researching the first (More) Open Learning entry, and networking with other Believers for ideas) I gave some thought to creating a statement of faith page.

I’m not a religious group, but I’m slowly expounding upon the para-church ministry of Bible teaching.  I’m not a movement, but I definitely have beliefs that I want to share with my audience.  You know, as a disclaimer of some sort?  *Shrugs*  There’s so many of us— folks I call Believer Bloggers, which I believe is a considerate title instead of being called Jesus Freaks, Religious Nuts or Christian Bloggers…Believers are diverse people!—so maybe it’s a new thing we should embrace?

Is it a necessity we might be over-looking?  Or, is it something that our readers should just appreciate aesthetically, if you will, by way of reading our text?  What do you think?  (Geeze, I wish I could tag some other Believer Bloggers on this like I would on Facebook, but I’m tired and figuring it out tonight isn’t going to happen, lol!)

~ Ashley

2 thoughts on “Should Bloggers have a personal statement of faith?

  1. Daphne

    I actually do think that we should have a statement of faith. It not only would tell our readers that we are serious about our views, but it would keep us focused on our reason for being.

    Be blessed.

    Reply
    1. TheSpiritedNerd Post author

      This hasn’t left my thoughts ever since I posted it. I think you’re right, especially because it does instill a greater sense of accountability for the content we promote.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

